Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some artists get plenty of subsidies from governments. However, others, new or unnamed artists feel difficulty since they don’t secure money to continue their creative activities. I believe that governments should reconsider the current situation and take actions to improve it.

I strongly believe that governments should support infamous artists since they would contribute having economic effects if they are evaluated. For insurance, people have strong attention to art activities. In Japan, many foreign tourists visit famous museums to see Japanese modern art every year. In addition, some Japanese artists expand their work beyond Japan. One of the reasons why they started earning enough money is based on the support of the Japanese government. They prioritize providing art-based subsidies for youngsters. There are good opportunities to acquire high-skills and become famous artists. Therefore, I think the support from governments would lead huge economic impacts on society in the future, so it is necessary.

On the other hand, many critics mention that governments should provide their budgets on practical subjects because many local residents have complain on their daily lives. For example, there are several problems in the education sector in Japan. Recently, the number of public school teachers has been decreasing over the last 10 years. Many of them quit their jobs due to the lack of salary in spite of overwork. Moreover, a certain number of students give up on entering high schools or universities due to poverty. Therefore, some adults claim that governments should use their limited money on the people who need help immediately.

In conclusion, these days, many governments provide the subsidy system for the art industry. Although some artists can get enough money, the system leads unfair situations as others don’t receive so much. From my perspective, I believe governments should make sure the support all artists, not only famous one but also new or unnamed artists. The investment would generate good economic impacts in the future.