Some people think that it's important to spend money on family celebrations (e.g. weddings, birthdays). To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is a view that it is essential to spend money on family celebrations, such as weddings, birthdays, and holidays. While some people support this suggestion, I strongly oppose this notion.

One main reason why I disagree is that family celebrations are waste of money. Instead, people can spend those money on things that they truly need. If somebody wants to purchase something expensive, they will probably spend from their salary, which they earn by working hard. The reason behind this all is because the thing you want to buy is costly, and you have to save your money to afford it.

Another main reason why I disagree with this view is that every second person might become addicted to those activities like spending their money on their family. In turn, they spend their savings on holidays, weddings and birthdays. In the future, they and their loved ones might have a financial problem. For example, take the rich people, who got money from parents, because of their addiction on vacations and entertainments with friends, they don’t think about their future because of they got all money for grant. As a result, the rich people, eventually, face financial problems, and at the end, they run out of money.

A final argument is that it can affect their productivity on a workplace. Some individuals suffer from a problem which their past activities give them flashbacks, so they start to think about how the holiday was good, and how the atmospheres felt. As a result, overthinking about those activities might affect their own performance, so they begin to lose their motivation toward work, and it is hard to maintain their a normal routine.

In conclusion, spending money excessively on family celebrations increase monthly expenses, and create a high risk to become addictive to those activities, and lastly, they can lose their discipline on their workplace by overthinking.