Some people think that Job satisfaction is more important than big salary. Do you agree?

Some individuals believe that job satisfaction is more crucial than a high income. I completely agree that people should enjoy their work, not the high wages. Firstly, this essay explains that job satisfaction leads to less stress and anxiety which contribute to fewer mental health issues. Secondly, fulfilling a job stimulates motivation to grow in a career.

To begin with, people who aspire to find a job for enjoyment, they have less mental health problems than those who find a job to be wealthy. Many demanding jobs with high salaries require spending a lot of time working and learning some materials therefore leads to stress during work and less time to relax. In addition, many fulfilled jobs improve their well-being and make them happier. Also it increases motivation and productivity. According to Harvard University statistics which reported in 2022, it illustrates that 89% of 1000 interviewed do not have depression during work because they enjoy it, whilst 95% said that they had an encounter with depression and had a session with a psychologist.

Secondly, job satisfaction has big potential in career advancement and getting more income which can stimulate motivation. People who are enthusiastic about their work make their job more quality and faster because they get enjoyment from this process. Therefore, many employers encourage those employees by increasing their salary or giving sought-after positions in the company. Linkedin made questionnaires to companies for researching and all companies provided that workers who have sought-after positions very fast have satisfaction in their field.

Overall, many people should consider taking jobs which give them motivation and enjoyment instead of considering high-paying jobs. However, money plays an important role in human ordinary life, it can lead to mental health and well-being problems. Also fulfilling job can guarantee of your career due to productivity and enjoyment of process.