Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that for an employee, satisfaction is more important than security in regard to a job, whereas others say that a permanent job is more secured, so people should consider job satisfaction at the workplace. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives. While I personally believe job satisfaction is more important for an employee.

On the one hand, the main reason why people believe that job satisfaction is more important is that people works not only for money but also to live happily. So, the first priority in a job is satisfaction, as it leads to a happier life. In most cases, where employees are permanent, they have to suffer a lot of stress and workload in their workplace; as a result, they cannot live their lives happily and comfortably. For example, much research shows that most employees experience anxiety and stress; those are permanent in their job because of their hectic workload as regular employees. Another reason is that in a good work environment, people work in a peaceful and relaxing way; as a result, most employee consider their secured job over satisfying job.

On the other hand, those who believe that having a permanent job is most important give their reasons as follows. Firstly, people require a job to survive in their lives, and it should to be secured with no insecurity of losing it. Secondly, permanent jobs offer leave and bonuses during festival as a result, employees benefit. Additionally, when employees successfully complete their work-lives they will get a pension as security for their future.

In my opinion, job satisfaction deserves more priority when choosing a job. Although permanent employees have job security, people choose to perform their duties without any stress and pressure. Therefore, people should prioritize the importance of job satisfaction.

To sum up, if anyone wants to be happy in their workplace, they should not choose a permanent job, as it offers no independent for an employee, though a permanent job offers life security.