Some people think that language school be taught in small classes, while other people think the number of students in a language class does not matter. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that the size of language classes is considerably affecting to the quality of absorbing knowledge, while others think the quantity of pupils in class is not a negligible impact on the teaching process. I am convinced otherwise, as more compact classrooms would lead to improve the outcomes for learners.

On the one hand, several reasons exist to believe that the size of language classes is not detrimental to learning. Firstly, a classroom with a large space allows multiples attendants can learn and get access to knowledge at the same time and pace. This happens as students can form as group to teamwork, which is not only contribute to the classroom atmosphere, but also lead to various potential skills for learners such as: problem-solving skills, cooperation, communication skills, etc. Furthermore, thanks to technology, teachers now have the ability to teach more easily and effectively. For example, various digital platforms such as Zoom or facilitate real-time communication allow professors to dispense knowledge regardless of class size, therefore eliminating the physical barriers between teachers and their students. Some feedbacks have proved that technology-equipped classes produce improve language learning outcomes no matter how many students are present.

On the other hand, there are some significant benefits that are exclusive to smaller classrooms regarding language learning. In any discipline, including linguistic, by limiting the number of attendants studying, teachers are able to provide more attention for certain individual person, which allows leaners to obtain information more effectively. A 10-student-classroom is likely to experience a better knowledge retention rate during a 2-hour course compared to a class filled with 50 people. In addition, as classes size decrease, attendants receive a more tailored and engaging approach to the language education, which is more suitable for each level of students. In a large class, teachers are likely to cater the needs of the weaker-performing by slowing the teaching pace, which leaves them unable to maintain their interest of whose can grasp the concepts rapidly.

In conclusion, thanks to the technology, class size remains a consequential factor in ensuring high-quality language outcomes. Beside that, small classroom matter even though they are not a sole contributor to a successful language learning, they encourage people to adopt information effectively and facilitate efficient knowledge.