Some people think that language school be taught in small classes, while other people think the number of students in a language class does not matter. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is believed by some individuals that language should be taught in a close-knit classroom, while others argue that the outcome remains unchanged no matter how many students participate. This essay will discuss both views and provide my opinion on why I am in favor of the first viewpoint.

One of the main reasons why classes should be conducted on a smaller scale is that it promotes engagement and collaboration among teachers and students. This is because when learners get personalized attention from the instructors, they feel a sense of belonging which not only motivates them but also boosts their confidence to ask more questions. Moreover, it is also time efficient. For instance, if a classroom consists of more than a hundred pupils, it becomes impossible for instructors to reach every one of them because it will consume all of the class time. As a result, most of the students feel confused and have to work extra hard outside the classroom.

On the other hand, it is often claimed that the quantity of students does not influence the outcomes if the educators are experienced and well trained. With the help of modern technology, a skillful instructor can make the lesson very interactive and engaging. In addition, bigger classrooms mean more diversity and collaboration.Dhaka University can be a good example of this, where students come from various countries to study which enables students to build connection with international students.

In conclusion, although a high quantity of students offers diversity and connection because of the exposure, a close-knit classroom provides the most crucial advantages to learning a language, such as engagement and confidence.