Some people think that maintaining public libraries is a waster of public money since a computer system can replace thier function? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although many people believe that the spending funds collected from the people on maintaining the public libraries is not worthwhile as a modern computer technology can be used for same purpose as a library nand easily replace it’s work, I think in a reverse manner and disagree with the given statement. My position is argued further with an explanation.

It has been observed that in the past couple of years, Internet has become wide resource to obtain any information in a few second. Owing to this, most of the individuals use it for many applications such as education, research und enjoyment.

Using internet, peopie can read books online at anytime and anywhere. They can quickly search for the books on internet and purchase it. Moreover, though computer one can stores their important information. For instance, by using some tools such as Microsoft Excel or quickbook, data can be stored regardless of time, and size and easy to locate later. However, computer and internet have some limit. To elaborate, it may contain false and inaccurate formation written by false author. While, public libraries always possess true and relevant content. Some ancient historical information can not be possible to find on online, but, it can be found in the library with accurate information. Furthermore, As a public libraries use free of cost anyone can use it. Whereas, sometimes, to get details from internet, user have to pay for it. Along with that, person can come und seat into the library, and read peacefully in this calm environment. This is useful for those who are living in a hostel or a big family.

To conclude, even though computer is useful to get information worldwide and fast, public library provides much more accurate and relevant data than the compute and internet.