Some people think that modern technology brings more free time, while others believe it makes people busier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the majority of people are convinced that using of modern technologies is efficient and time-saving, while others are of the opinion that it gives additional responsibilities. I strongly believe that effective management of technologies reduces extra duties and gives us more free time. This essay will analyse this controversial topic, providing arguments for both points of view and will explain my opinion.

On the one hand, up-to-date technologies make our life more structured and organised. Thus, we can establish the schedule by setting meetings and planning the routes to reach the destination as fast as possible. For instance, businessmen participate in Zoom-calls completing a lot of tasks in motion, while couriers deliver their packages much faster due to choosing a speedy road with the help of a navigator. Daily routine became more convenient as we faced the improvement of the transport system.

On the other hand, the more we use advanced technologies, the more responsibilities we have. Every gadget or program must be controlled to continue working efficiently. For example, a house requires a proper service. If people do not look after their technologies, they will stop functioning. It is commonly seen that this process of serving may be time-consuming.

To conclude, in modern society the fundamental impact of technology by making life easier through scheduling time and traffic communication is crucial, but sometimes it has a negative effect on time. However, I think technologies help us in doing duties at home or at work, if we are using it in the correct way.