Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build houses in the styles of their own choice.

Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as the older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say local authorities should allow people to build houses in the style of their own choice.

As the city developed, many old houses have been knocked down and replaced with new buildings in local areas for security or other purposes. Some people believe that we should preserve the culture of a particular place and reconstruct houses, imitating old trends, while others believe that people have the freedom to build new houses in their favorite style. I believe that people can build houses in their own style, but at the same time, some traditional buildings should be well preserved.

Historic buildings are part of a country’s heritage, which show the high cultural value and give an insight into the past. In addition, for educational purposes, the younger generation can learn about the history of this place, and tourists are often attracted by those characteristic buildings. Therefore, new houses should be built following the local style in order to preserve cultural aesthetics and maintain correspondence.

While traditional buildings have their advantages, other people still believe that we should rebuild new buildings according to preferred styles. First, people can learn about the advantages and disadvantages of each of the building types presented to them. Secondly, it is more expensive to preserve a historic building than to reconstruct it for new construction.

I think people have the right to decide what type of buildings they prefer to build, this allows people to make smarter construction decisions that can meet their needs. However, governments should preserve some traditional houses as they play an important role in different cultures.