Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build houses in the styles of their own choice.

In a world dominated by changing social attitudes and family structures, people have different views as to whether new homes should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area, or if people can build house in their choice. While there are clear reasons for this approach, I believe that it is essential for people to construct their house in their choice.

The increase in new houses should be constructed in the same style as older houses, which can be attributed to a variety of factors. With the increased demand for creativity in modern society, many people believe, it enhances cultural development and social cohesion, thereby providing emotional enrichment, especially since the COVID-19 pandemic. In response to this, it seems logical for governments to encourage their population to construct houses in the same style in order to improve social bonds, thus increasing interest in old-style houses. A case in point is my home country of Uzbekistan, where building the same style of houses as old homes frequently takes precedence over buying apartments and new houses, which has led to not only enhanced traditional and cultural values but also the respect and reverence they once commanded. This resulted in, many arguing that new houses be built in the same style.

However, in my view, the benefits of building houses in peoples’ own choice should also be taken into consideration. When individuals construct houses in their own style, they can decorate their house independently, which helps them express their personality and preferences, thereby creating a more comfortable and satisfying living environment. This can ultimately find a sense of belonging and camaraderie, thus improve individual fulfillment and overall well-being. In a world where many people are now grappling with making sound decisions and expressing themselves, building house in their own style is more important than ever before. This is especially advantageous for unmotivated people, who already face serious challenges in making informed decisions.

In conclusion, although constructing same style homes as old houses plays a crucial role in the preservation of traditional and cultural values, it is important to acknowledge that building houses in individuals’ own style brings more benefits in terms of improve their quality of life. Only by building houses in peoples’ own choice, can people boost their self-esteem.