Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build houses in the styles of their own choice.

Owning a house provides a feeling of independance to an individual. The building of a house not only consume time but it also test the patience. Regarding that a community of people believe that ancient style of houses should be maintained whilst others contradict this and support the idea of right to opt the architecture belongs to the owner. In this essay, I will shed light on both views along with my perspective.

Considering the thought of old method and design of buildings will shield the culture of the area. In future, generations would be able to know the lifestyle of the lifestyle of their ancestors. In addition, if communities will follow the traditional layouts the probability of calamities would be reduced as the old buildings are rigid. In conjunction, architectures do not have to brainstorm for innovative ideas for construction.

Moving further to other opinion, the decision of layout should be given to the owner because people invest their hard-earned money on the formation. Along with this, at last the residents-to-be of the place are aware of the requirements. For example, In India’s countryside people prefer to have a huge veranda to plant saplings of basil. However, the high-tech cities support the 2BHK idea.

In my view, the structure of house should be finalized by the local people not the authorities to provide them the opportunity to fulfil their dream.