You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times, the job market has experienced a unique phenomenon on the rising of turnover rate, especially among young generation. This is a manifestation of a shifting mindset from merely earning money into doing an occupation with a deep feeling of satisfaction. This rise up question on whether job satisfaction is more important rather than job security.

By those supporting the notion, job satisfaction is highly important because if they satisfied with what they are doing, they could be motivated to perform better, and creating either better or faster result within an acceptable quality. Understandably, satisfaction usually comes from either a suitable skill, talent, comfortable environment, or a fair benefit. This gives a sense of self fulfillment and gratefulness that, in the long run, affect their mental condition in a positive way. However, the idea seems to be based on feeling rather than on a solid reasons.

If a person prioritize satisfaction over job security, their action could lead to an unfavorable situation. Some people gambled with their life by carelessly resigning from their job just because they do not feel satisfied, and ended up living miserably after tasting the fact of job scarcity. This is an impulsife behavior, and the evident exists among our society. Without a decent plan and a reasonable safety net, quitting job could serves as a backstab, especially if one is already having a family to provide. This does not mean that job satisfaction is completely out of equation, but it simply should not be valued more than job security. Satisfaction is an abstractly subjective issue. Job security is a fact. By simply adapt our mindset, one could be similarly satisfied with a job although it may felt like a burden to begin with.

From this explanation we can conclude that job security is more important than job satisfaction. We should face it not by completely degrading the importance of job satisfaction, but by carefully adapt and grow to face however great is the challenge in our occupation.