You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Some people think that working for a job that satisfies what you are looking for can be more important and valuable than a job security. On the other hand, an opposite group of people think otherwise. They think that not all jobs can guarantee satisfaction, whilst at the very least, a permanent job can provide safety and certainty. However in my opinion, finding a job that makes you happy is superior compared to a permanent job.

First of all, a job where people can pour their passion and hobbies can make them increase work performance and make them more excited to do their jobs. For instance, a person that likes tinkering with car parts from a young age will enjoy working for a car workshop more than working in a company office. Even if the salary is higher, working under pressure from senior office workers to complete deadlines can be more dreading and tiring. In the long run, this can cost both your mental and physical health.

Additionally, a job that you enjoy doing means you still have a proper work-life balance. This is because you complete and finish your own goals and missions that you have set for yourself. For example, a freelance engineer can get paid less for a he chose happily than a job contract a company engineer has taken. Keep in mind that the freelance engineer can complete the job faster, go home and make time for his family, and still have enough time to choose a new job offer which equalizes or even outperforms the salary of the company engineer. This advantage is what makes a satisfying job so precious and sougth after by many people.

So to summarize, a satisfying job is heavily looked down upon by many poeple because it does not always guarante a high salary or safety like a permanent job. In reality however, the benefits of doing a job you like and that makes you happy far outweights job secuity and a permanent job, and should be what people expect when looking for a truly valuable job.