Some people think that next day delivery services are a good thing, while others think such services are having a negative impact on the environment and so should be stopped. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, same day delivery services have changed how people use online stores due to its convenience, however, there has been a debate whether this courier could harm the environment. While some argue that this same day or next day feature offers a lot of benefits, some believe that it should be stopped due to its negative impacts.

To keep up in this rapidly changing world, same day couriers are revolutionary for customers that need to get their hands on products as fast as possible. For instance, individuals who rely on items such as medication or food to be distributed to them should be catered through these services. Other cases like businesses that require immediate access to work supplies to finish up projects highly depend on them as well.

On the other hand, next day deliveries have shown to build an increase in gas emissions from these transportation services. More shipment leads to higher levels of congestion, which means prolonged traffic only worsens the atmosphere. To add, these companies are rushed to put out every order, packaging degradability is disregarded further compromising the environment.

I believe that while same day deliveries intensifies the worsening state of our surroundings, these services should not be entirely discontinued. Companies that manage these programs should look for different sustainable solutions that reduce waste such as carbon dioxide or other non-degradable substances. This includes the implementation of electric transport and ceasing the use of one time use plastics.

Overall, next day services provide many of its customers satisfaction and benefits, but their environmental impact should be addressed. Therefore, their companies should do actions that promote sustainability to aid both the environment and their consumers.