Some people think that offenders should be put in prison. Others, however, believe that providing offenders with education and training is more effective than putting them in prison. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people know prisons as the “punishment” for criminals. Some other believe that education and training is a better method to combat crime. This essay will discuss both sides and then provide my opinion.

On the one hand, many people believe that we need prison in order to keep dangerous criminals off the streets. Such seriouscrimes, like murder or robbery, the perpetrator should be strictly punished. This will be a foundation for making a safer environment for all. In addition, if criminal do commit crime and know that going to prison, they may be scared and up th rewards of thier crimes. For example, in a few countries, strict prison terms have realized a drop in crime rates. But not every criminal is changed by prison, and some go on to re-offend.

On the other hand, other argue that education and training can prevent criminals from reoffending. The reason for many crimes is education and employment, many people commit crimes because they do not have good jobs or do not have enough education. If people learn skills in prison, they can get jobs when they are released. For instance, ther prisons provide training in carpentry or computer skills to help them reintegrate into society. This is a long-term approach to reducing crime.

In conclusion, while both perspectives have merit, it is clear that they are both essential. There must be a prison for dangerous criminals, but education and training for minor offenders. It can also reduce crime and promote safety in the society.