Some people think that offenders should be put in prison. Others, however, believe that providing offenders with education and training is more effective than putting them in prison. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is debate about the most effective way to deal with law-breakers. Some argue that imprisonment is the best solution, while others believe that educating and training offenders is a more effective approach. Although I strongly support second point of view, both sides of the argument will be discussed in the essay.

On the one hand, some people believe that offenders should be imprisoned. In other words, anyone who commits a serious crime should be put in prison since prisons keep dangerous criminals away from society, ensuring public safety. For instance, consider a case where an individual commits a series of burglaries in a community. By sentencing this person to a prison, the immediate threat to the community is removed.

On the other hand, there is a suggestion to introduce the special schools for law-breakers to teach them instead of imprisoning. To put it another way, educational system could help them to become a normal member of the community, educated individuals are more likely to reintegrate into society and less likely to reoffend. For example, in some cities, offenders are enrolled in education and job training programs as an alternative to imprisonment. These programs teach them valuable skills like computer literacy and accounting or professions such as plumbing and carpentry.

To sum up, while there are some benefits to imprisoning offenders to protect society and deter crime, I believe that providing them with education and training is a more effective solution for reducing crime in the long term.