Some people think that offenders should be put in prison. Others, however, believe that providing offenders with education and training is more effective than putting them in prison. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are two different opinions about putting offenders in prison. Some think that prisoning is a decent policy. Others believe that this action is too harsh and we should educate offenders instead. On my opinion, the society have developed the working measure of putting offenders in prison. However, I will discuss both views in this essay.

Theoretically, special education courses for law-breakers can work. Not only they can teach offenders how to use and obey the law but also training may help to socialize and introduce former criminals in the society. Moreover, this measure can be maximally effective towars people that commit pity-crimes and offenders that do not tend to repeat their crimes. Education cources may appear as a good example of the soft force that works on our future safety.

On the other hand, the society had used different types of punishent throughout the history, and had come to the prisoning as the most effective way of punishing offenders. Nowadays this system shows it’s effectiveness. For instance, law-breakers are isolated and the society becomes safer. Also, training courses are sometimes included into the process of prisoning (serving a sentence and offenders are therefore educated how to socialize and find legal ways of living.

To summarize, training offenders is a perfect soft measure to prevent crimes, also it is a useful tool to apply to offenders that never commited serious crimes. However, the society needs a stronger tool to combat crimes and punish law-breakers. Prisonong works well to isolate them and also to teach and force people not to start or repeat commiting crimes.