Some people think that old buildings should be protected, while others believe that they should be replaced by newer buildings. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The over-increasing population have concerned many lives. As, the years passed people are progressively being homeless. Hence, I believe that new buildings might give a roof for those who need it.

First of all, The entail of buildings in years have changed and so has the population. It has been harder to find a shelter to live in. In such condition the old buildings have to be replaced by the new ones. The vintage homes are also prone to different natural disasters like earthquake and flood which in terms cause a lot of damage to the human lives at a certain point. Nevertheless, when the new property will be built the new technology will enhance the its features. For instances, if we have any disable or the old age group the construction of elevator in the place of stairs will ease the move. Also, lifts are time consuming.

On the flip side, many people are unwilling to give up their residence as they are emotionally attached to making of their ancestors. They want their children to stay in the same place where they and their forefather lived. Additionally, it has also been known as a national heritage of many countries as many tourists visit and like to stay in the historic homes.

In conclusion, the newer house has much more of benefits to mass whereas the old house have been enjoyed and comforted by the old house owners as their asset.