Some people think that older school children should learn a wide range of subjects and develop knowledge. But other people think that they should only learn a small number of subjects in detail. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that a huge number of subjects is beneficial for schoolchildren in terms of their range of knowledge. However others believe that a small number of courses is more good-quality way to study. I completely agree with this statement because focus on patricular subjects contribute to a better understanding of material and reduces the risk of academic stress.

On the one hand, advocates of a huge range of subjects at school argue that it makes students multidimensional. The main reasoning behind this is that well-rounded education can develop plenty of skills and make them good at various fields from science to phylosophy. For instance, schoolchildren who encouraged to study more than 10 disciplines at school, are more likely to know fundamental knowledges of each learned area and have higher academic quality. Consequently, this approach seems benefitial for its flexibility and a sheer variety included.

On the other hand, I advocate the view that focuses on specific subjects that are significantly more pivotal. This is primarly because this way of learning provides adequate study and reduces the posibility of burnout. A pertinent example of this are recent scientific investigations that show that students’s mental health fell when they are concentrated on a large quantities of classes rather than those who prioritize a smaller number. Therefore, it is clear that tiny quantity of courses can alleviate academic stress or burnout.

In conclusion, I firmly support the view that prioritize children’s mental health and tiny amount of classes, which ultimately brings long-term benefits.