Some people think that older school children should learn a wide range of subjects and develop knowledge. But other people think that they should only learn a small number of subjects in detail. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are opposing views on the number of subjects in schools. While some feel that a range of disciplines is good for students, I side with those who think smaller number of subjects is a better method to study.

On the one hand, studying a large number of subjects help students to wider their horizons, and have a broader understanding of the world around them. By being exposed to different disciplines, children acquire basic knowledge of such areas like science, art, and history, which is crucial in. Moreover, studying various disciplines help children to identify their interests and strengths at an early age. A greater range of subjects in schools allow their students to find a subject they are truly interested and talented in. Furthermore, it eases the process of choosing their future profession, as they already know it from the early age.

On the other hand, I believe that studying fewer disciplines allows schoolchildren to devote more time and attention to each discipline without pressure of many other irrelevant ones. For instance, students who plan to study medicine can focus on chemistry and biology, without academic stress of disciplines that are not related to their future career. Therefore, this way of studying reduces extra academic stress and makes school time truly enjoyable for children. Furthermore, students from such schools can become more successful and enroll in more prestige universities, as they were devoted to the subjects that their profession related to, and therefore got higher results in exams.

To conclude, even though a range of different classes in school education programs has its own benefits, I strongly believe that rewer compulsory disciplines is more effective for students.