"Some people think that online learning is more effective than traditional classroom learning. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

With the increasing trend of using communication softwares and availability of online courses, some people have started to believe that traditional classroom learning has become less effective. In my opinion, in-person classroom learning still has more advantages than online learning. This essay discusses how classroom learning outweighs online learning.

First of all, people who take online classes can have very limited room for engagement with the other fellow students. As most of the people take online classes from home, they are unable to effectively interact with the students to share their ideas related to their studies. For example, when people go to schools or colleges they often have discussions on several topics before and after the classes which brings opportunities for new ideas. Hence, limited interaction opportunities for students is one of the major drawbacks of online learning.

Secondly, in this tech-driven world, we see many platforms which offer online pre-recorded courses. These courses do not provide any opportunity for students to ask questions to the teacher. Because of this limitation, students may sometimes find it difficult to understand any specific concept related to the course. If someone is taking a lecture, for instance, and due to complexity of the topic it requires more elaboration then there is no one available to answer the questions of that person. Therefore, taking online courses can only provide the limited content and understanding to the students.

To conclude, people may think that online learning is more effective because of the comfort it provides. However, there are a few drawbacks of online learning including less engagement with class fellows and no opportunity to interact with the teacher. Hence, the traditional classroom learning is more effective than online learning.