Some people think that parents have the greatest influence on their child’s academic development, while other think that a child’s teacher has more influence. Discuss both sides and give your

There is no doubt that both a teacher and a parent play a key role in a child’s academic development. Some people argue that parents play a bigger role, while others assume that teachers have more influence. This essay will discuss these points of view which in my opinion both of views have the same effect.

On one hand, parents are generally the first to teach their kids basic skills. For example, newborns are usually trained to walk by their parents, which means that parents are their first teacher in life. Parents are able to provide emotional support, encouraging a positive attitude towards facing academic challenges. Additionally, parents who prioritize education usually enforce discipline by setting routines and creating a steady environment, which can boost a child’s drive to do well in school.

On the other hand, teachers are people who are well-trained and have enough knowledge to educate children in ways that parents might not possess. They know how to use certain methods to explain difficult ideas clearly and can adjust their teaching style to match each child’s way of learning. Unlike parents, teachers often have access to a variety of materials and they can provide after-school programs that expand a child’s learning and interests.

In my opinion, both parents and teachers play essential roles in the academic development of a child. Teachers provide formal education and structure that is necessary for academic success while parents shape their child’s character and etiquette.

To conclude all that has been stated, while parents influence a child’s attitude at home, teachers provide the knowledge necessary for academic success. Therefore, a collaborative approach between parents and teachers is likely to be the most beneficial for a child’s academic growth.