Some people think that parents have the greatest influence on their child’s academic development, while other think that a child’s teacher has more influence. Discuss both sides and give your

Education plays a fundamental role in a child’s successful life. A few people believe parents have the greatest influence on a child’s academic development, whereas others argue teachers play a crucial role. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives before presenting my opinion.

Parent’s impact on a child’s development plays an important role in their life. Parents’ involvement in introducing them to early reading habits, understanding moral values and practising discipline from childhood makes them a good individual. Many studies show that parents who help children with their homework and conduct experiments at home to explain science and technology perform better in studies compared to other students. Additionally, some students require extra effort from parents to excel in their studies, continuous motivation, basic knowledge of subjects, and exposure to educational platforms from a young age can help children to perform better in academics.

On other hand, the teacher’s role in a child’s academic development plays a integral part in their life. Teachers can help children to acquire the technical and professional knowledge of a subject. They could provide a professional guide and help them to develop the necessary skills required for the subjects. The teachers have a significant impact on children by creating interest and enthusiasm in children. Recent research reports on influential people’s lives explain that teachers from their schools and universities played an important part in their achievement, but it is worth acknowledging the fact that teachers cannot pay individual attention to each student as most classrooms have a large number of students.

In my opinion, both parents and teachers play an important role in the academic development of a child. They both need to be involved in a child’s life to make an individual perform better in their studies. Parents can help children with their homework or with character development, whereas teachers could help them to provide more technical and academic knowledge.

Lastly, schools and universities need to involve parents in their education system. The combined effort of both parents and teachers can produce better results. Communication between parents and teachers could help them to identify the strong and weak areas of the children and they can work together to rectify them.