Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others ,however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Children are the future of our society. Teaching them values and cultural significance is essential for their well-being. Some people believe that children should be taught by their parents and others prefers school to educate our young generation. Although parents contribution to their children is unparalleled, but educational institute play a vital role in shaping their minds.

To begin with the first notion, parents are the primary care takers of their children from birth to adult-hood. They are responsible for providing a suitable and cozy environment for their young ones. Moreover, children learn valuable life lessons and cultural values from their father and mother that stays with them for their whole life. Children are influenced by their parents remarkably. For instance, parents with an active and healthy lifestyles can lead new generation by example and promote similar values in them.

Secondly, schools are the places where children learn a variety of subjects that help them to develop critical-thinking and problem solving skills. These are the basics of education that everyone should know for example, mathematics, science, language, and social-science. These learnings are vital for them to choose their career paths and thrive in their future. Along with that, children can also indulge in extra curricular activities such as, sports, acting, and public speaking which can further enhance their development and confidence to move forward in the society.

In conclusion, the roles of parents for their children cannot be undermined but educational institutes offer a diverse and well-rounded environment which is key for learning and development of our next generation. Hence, I believe children’s education from schools should be prioritised along with the support and care of their parents.