Some people think that paying taxes is enough to contribute to the society. Others argue that being a citizen involves more responsibilities. Discuss, what is your opinion?

Many believe that paying taxes is sufficient to develop society, while others contend becoming a good citizen needs more responsibilities. On the one hand, paying taxes is a necessary for a society.

To begin with, taxes are paid to the government to run schools and hospitals. For example, taxes used to buy medical equipment which helps improve the quality medical examination. Meanwhile, this taxes could help students go to school for free. In addition, paying taxes is a duty and people fulfilling a duty is responsibilities to the society. This is because taxes contribute to building country and developing society., so that people can improve their lives.

However, I think that paying taxes not only contribute to society because it needs many others responsibilities. First, we should obey laws. Good citizens must follow traffic laws and respect public property. Additionally, individuals need to invest well in education. It can be said that children need to go to school to learn many lessons and develop themselves, have a bright future. Parents invest in their children’s education hoping that they can succeed, also learn life skills, how to become good individuals, and help others.

In conclusion, we can see that paying taxes is not only one part of being a good citizen, but also we need many other factors and responsibilities as well.