Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that states should fill empty spaces of a particular city with trees rather than with accommodations. This essay totally agrees with this statement because trees play an essential role in providing fresh oxygen to dwellers, and the aesthetic of the city will become enjoyable.

The primary reason for city trees’ immense benefit is that they significantly assist in filtering the air, which was polluted by human activities. Fumes released from motorized vehicles, factories, cigarettes, and other human activities will undoubtedly lead to air pollution. Tree leaves are able to filter them and release oxygen, helping to defend residents’ health. For example, it is researched that the overall health and longevity of people leaving in the countryside among vegetation is significantly better than of city dwellers.

Secondly, trees can give the town an unusual and calm atmosphere, distracting from infinite buildings and modern infrastructure. Trees from the green nature, together with restful and fascinating feelings in people, provide shadow in hot and sunny days and can be a great place to have a picnic with close people. For example, Almaty in Kazakhstan is widely known as a “green city” because of its possession of myriad trees, which gives the town the aesthetic of an exotic forest in summer and of fluff clouds in winter.

In conclusion, it is greatly more beneficial to plant trees in open areas of a city than to build diverse buildings and houses, as their vital impact on the atmosphere’s purity and beautiful general view of the region.