Some people think that practical skills are more important than theoretical knowledge at school. Do you agree or disagree?"

The influence of education on our lives has sparked many debates. One such topic is that students should enhance their practical skills or just formally remember theoratical subjects without any skills. This issue is particularly significant as it affects both communities and individuals. While it is true that each perspective has both its positive and negative sides, I partially agree or disagree with the perspective.

First of all, it is important to mention that practical skills foster creativity, provide hands on experience, sharpen minds, and promote excellence. It is evident that practical learning influences minds and help ones to understand basic natural phenomenon. There are some jobs who require essential and basic practical skills as part of their employment. For example, various mechanical and engineering jobs demand on site job experience inspite of theoratical knowledge. Thus, I believe that children should perform practical skills at school.

In contrast, it is evident that some jobs require theoratical knowledge and facts too. Many academic jobs require in depth details of scientific phenomenon, facts and figures, and field related knowledge. For instance, it is widely observed that university teachers and school mentors are required to remember key definitions, terminologies, and mechanisms. Therefore, I believe that academic subjects are important too if you want to excel in these fields.

To put it in a nutshell, while it is true that practical skills enhance our analytical experience but the role of academic curriculum in getting degree or jobs can’t be ignored. Various education institutes and government bodies should work side by side to develop mixed curriculum that should promote both practical skills and academic knowledge. Hence, I believe that both perspective are important in promoting entrepreneurship, excellence, and innovation. Therefore, I partially agree with the perspective.