Some people think that practical skills are more important than theoretical knowledge at school. Do you agree or disagree?"

Although every country has own pattern of teaching, some prefer academic record over practical skills. It is undelayable fact that focus on academic subjects is compulsory, but useful skills are overlooked nowadays. I partially agree with this statement that good academic record is compulsory for the bright future. In contrast, practical skills are essential for development of cognitive skills. This essay will discuss both perspectives regarding academic or practical skills.

To commence, focus on academic record is crucial because it has major impact on future of children. Academic subjects enhance knowledge of children. If children spent more time on their school subjects, will learn more and can get better score. All kind of jobs required good academic record. Therefore, the academic learning plays a major role in the intellectual skills of children, so that is why it is most import for children.

However, beside academic, children should learn more useful-skills, which builds the confidence. When children participate in more extracurricular activities, they communicate with their teachers and fellows. It is a highlighted impact on children. For example, according to a study conducted in the USA a significant number of players in national or international team were the most famous in their schools for sports.

To sum up, growing influence on learning of academic subjects are undoubtedly essential for the bright future for children. It is a fundamental requirement for the job in future. Furthermore, the applied skills can not be ignored. It is an effective for building the confidence in children.