Some people think that practical skills are more important than theoretical knowledge at school. Do you agree or disagree?"

Some people believe that theoretical knowledge in schools is not crucial as the practical skills. I completely agree with the statement and believe that learning hands-on experience helps students in different ways. To begin with, theoretical knowledge is vital in schools as it is the entry requirement of many big and reputed companies and organizations. For instance, working in a Microsoft at an entry-level position requires a certificate regardless of the experience. In addition, with practical experience every day the students can feel tired and exhausted, so having theoretical classes on-site can not only keep them fresh but also motivated.

On the other hand, practical knowledge is essential for success in the real world. The learners can apply their knowledge in real life situations. For example, learning first-aid can help people in the emergency situations which can further result in saving someone’s life. Another example, practicing computer coding is far more beneficial than memorizing theories. Moreover, having practical skills boosts individual’s confidence because they have already performed in the presence of an expert or instructor.

In conclusion, although some people think that theoretical knowledge is more important, I believe that practical knowledge is far more crucial to perform well in the world.