Some people think that public transport should be free, especially in big cities. Do you think free public transportation will have more advantages or disadvantages.

In most of urban region, the public transportation for citizens are made free of charges to prevent traffic issues. although, the essay will discuss the negitive impact of using public transit, it has significant advantage in reducing the pollution and congestion

Firstly, the fuel consumption can be reduced for the citizen by using the public trasport which would avoid usage of private vehicles . For instance, commuters uses free bus service in hyderabad for save fuel expense. secondly, the public service vehicles can transit large number of people. In addition, the duration of the journey can be reduced. for example, introduction of free metro service in Hyderabad lead to decrease in traffic jam. thirdly , policy will support the low income workers.where as the people tends to use public transport to save travel expense. To illlustrate, the construction workers use free local train service in mumbai to save dalily expense. as a result, urban congestion can be significantly decreased by free transporation policy.

In contrast, the free service of public vehicle can failure in upper class people in urban areas, because they tend to comfortablilty than ecconomic. although, a bussiness man will travel in luxury car, using public transport. In adittion, ticket free jouney can lead to overcrowding in vehicle. where, it can lead use of private vehicle. for example, trains are overcrowed in delhi where people tend to use two wheeler. therefore, the free services of transportion in urban have dertrimental effect.

in coclusion, the free transit policy in cities can reduce the traffic congestion. However the government manage the demertits effectively.