Some people think that public transport should be free, especially in big cities. Do you think free public transportation will have more advantages or disadvantages.

Nowadays, public transports have a big part on the world population days, that’s why they want to push the governments to put it on free. In my opinon, governments should approuve this proposition because it have a lot of positive effects than negative ones.

On the one hand, putting public transports on free have more advantages than disadvantages. Some of the advantages is that, all the citizens would be satisfied from that decision. At second time, less cars will be on circulation so less traffic will be observed and drivers are going to be more happy. Less in traffic will also have a positive effect on the environment, a diminution in the pollution will be constated so it will affect our health on a positive way. To examplify in 2025 Algerian ministers of transport launched a campaign of non transport tarrification this decision came with positive approvals from the citizens and wanted the government to maintain this policy.

On the other hand, approuving for the instalation of that policy will have a lot of disadvantages. Not tarrificating this service will not be profitable for the government, in addition to the diminition on the country economy. If the the government with the time want to remove and to cancel that policy, it will not be possible because it will affect them citizens negatively and they will oppose to it. To illustrate it, in 2015, the brazilian government had problems in their economy due to that decision so that wanted to remove it, it did not occur caused by the strong opposition they faced from their citizens and their protestations.

To conclude, putting and imposing free traffication in pubblic transport will be very possitive. Despite the fact that it will cost a lot to the country but it can satisfy their population.