Some people think that resources should be spent on protecting wild animals, while others think those would be better used for the human population.

These days, individuals think animals need resources to be protected, meanwhile some people believe that those have to be used for human polulation. Thiss essay will discuss about these two sides of this point,and I personally argue in favor of the latter.

On the one hand, it is thought that resources are more virtal to protecting animals rather than developing human population. Firstly, for ethical responsibility, humans have moral duty to conserve animals, because many species are on the brink of exstinction due to humans activities like deforestation, pollution and even hunting. Animals suffer from these problems day by day. For example, the illegal poaching of elephants, leading to sigificant population decline. Secondly, every species play a crucial role in biodiversiy and ecosystem balance. The extinction of one specie can give rise to discrupt the whole ecosystem, coursing direct effect on humans life.

On the other hand, from my point of view, I believe that resources should be used for human population. In the world today, millions of people are suffer from lack of basic necessities like food, and clean water. As a results, resources have to be prioritized for these urgent problems. For example, in Africa, every years the number of people dying from malnutrition has not decreased over the years. Additionally, because of global population increase, there is also increasing the need for land, housing, industry, utinity, etc. It is extremely difficult to prioritize for conservation animals. Therefore, human well being is practical, for a strong human society can later work on protecting animals.

In conclusion, prioritizing using resources for conserving animals is easy to understand; however, I strongly think that those should be allocted for humans population first.