Some people think that robot technology is very important for our future. Others believe that robots are a dangerous invention and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A growing number of individuals argue that robots play a vital role in the future, while others argue that robot technologies are a potentially harmful invention with detrimental impacts on society. In this essay, I agree with the former view as more compelling reasons outweigh the supporting arguments for the latter one.

One side of the debate, the second perspective appears to be reasonable largely because the rising use of robots might increase the unemployment rate in many parts of the world. This is clearly evident in advanced countries such as Japan and Germany, where new robot technology is widely used in manufacturing and service industries. Consequently, many workers in these sectors lose their jobs, potentially leading to social problems in society. A further point to make is that the overreliance on technologies has negative impacts on people’s health. For example, when using robots at home, people tend to have fewer physical household chores like cleaning or washing. The implication of this is that they may suffer from health problems such as obesity as well as heart diseases.

In spite of the mentioned arguments above, I strongly support the first opinion for the following reasons. Primarily, this is due to the fact that the increasing presence of robots enhances people’s living conditions. For example, robots can work 24 hours a day without tiredness and improve productivity in all working tasks. As a result, this creates more material wealth and allows individuals to spend more time on recreational activities. Another reason behind my belief is that robots are able to address various challenges in different sectors. This is particularly true for doctors, who rely on robots in surgeries with a high level of accuracy and safety. This has led to the situation where hospitals can save more patients suffering from serious diseases such as cancer.

In conclusion, despite recognizing the potential arguments in favor of the second viewpoint, there are stronger reasons to support the first one. The increasing presence of robots not only enhances people’s living standard but also addresses various challenges in different sectors.