Some people think that robots are important for human's future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary society, concerning the issue of robots, people hold different views. Whilst an army of individuals reckons that robots have intrinsic value in the future of human stimulation, others are of the opinion that the usage of them can cause risky and detrimental effects on social communities. In this essay, I will elaborate on the two schools of thought with some arguments being closely examined.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that humanoid machines are useful supporters for daily life contexts, especially nurturing repository of learning tools. In this day and age, students are more privileged than those in the past in that they possess robotic assistants as searching tools for complex knowledge, which helps accumulate information much faster and fosters productivity. Moreover, since individuals’ schedules are becoming more packed and busier, the inclination of applying accessible robotic machines in doing daily chores is gradually trendy. Thus, the usage of robots not only helps us gain novel lores but also undermines the loads of work effectively.

On the other hand, besides the aforementioned merits, robots still bring along some demerits that need to be elucidated. As a matter of fact, although some people are able to extract their advantages, others are significantly overusing them. For instance, since robots can brainstorm ideas and generate more convincing and exact essays, more and more scholars abuse them instead of self-doing, which can deteriorate their logical ability as well as creativity. Additionally, the exceeded applications of robotic machines in industry are gradually alternating the work-force with its more effective functions and numerous outcomes, not to mention the cut down on labor cost. As a result, many blue-collar workers lose their job opportunities. Furthermore, this phenomenon leads to the increasing rate of unemployment among metropolitan areas. Hence, it is ill-advised to over-deploy robots or completely replace humans with them.

To encapsulate, I can conclude that while robots endow us with an abundance of helpful benefits, such mentioned downsides should also be taken into account.