Some people think that robots are very important to human's future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Opinions are divided on whether robots are more beneficial to human’s development in the future or whether they will cause social adverse consequences. While I acknowledge the logic behind the latter, I am still firmly in favour of the former.

Those who think that robots can bring about harm to human’s society may give an argument related to possible increase in unemployment rate. The emergence of robots or AI in job markets provide employers a cheaper and simpler way to operate their business instead of hiring human employees, resulting in the jump in the number of jobless people. Accounting companies, for instance, may begin to replace human labour force with artificial labour force which can be well-calculated, and thus reduce failure in terms of processing figures.

Nevertheless, I still firmly believe that robots can be a supportive tool for humans since they can complete repetitive duties effectively and can be helpful for scientists to conduct dangerous experiments. Regarding the former, the burden of doing household chores, for example, can now be easily alleviated by the use of robots, meaning that humans can no longer dwell on these duties. Thus, they have more time to spend on leisure activities and improving their standard of life. Another benefit worth mentioning is that robots can be a key factor in human explorations. To clarify, explorations into space or a range of dangerous places was always a hurdle for scientific breakthroughs during human’s history since they pose a threat to human’s life and can hardly be directly accessed by explorers. But robots now are improved with various available features, which allowed humans to collect figures and discover rough-condition places. These benefits give us a chance to know much more about the world we are living in, and therefore open new opportunities for human civilization.

In conclusion, because of the low requirement of human labour, it is understandable why some argue that robots can be harmful to human’s social status. However, I still strongly believe that they are the major factor, leading humans to a new level of development associated with the effectiveness in repetitive and life-threatening situations.