Some people think that robots are very important to human's future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Opinions diverge on the question of the effects of robots towards society. While some argue that their adverse influence on society should not be overlooked, others, myself included, hold the belief that they are of significance for human beings in the future.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some advocate robots exert potential negative impacts on society. To begin with, the growing widespread use of robots may increase the risks of unemployment and job loss. Indeed, numerous industries such as manufacturing, customer service, and transportation allow robots to replace human workers. Consequently, a large number of people are forced to retrain or find new careers, lessening job prospects in the competitive job market these days. Worse, such pronounced unemployment caused by robot use might increase social inequality since only affluent individuals can afford advanced robots, which take away less wealthy people’s jobs.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned arguments, I am convinced that robots can undoubtedly offer a variety of benefits for humans, which highlights their importance. The first one to be mentioned is its ability to boost productivity in many aspects of life. This is because robots are transforming industries by automating repetitive and labor-intensive tasks, contributing to higher accuracy and higher effectiveness. Robots used in factories, for instance, can reduce human errors, ensure better quality control in manufacturing with a much higher speed. As a result, products in such robot-driven factories can be not only of better quality but also of higher quantities. Furthermore, robots play a crucial role in maximizing the potential of developing various life aspects. Specifically, exploration in space, underwater and underground would be more accessible thanks to robots such as rovers, mining robots, and ocean-exploring robots. Therefore, these fields can achieve many new breakthroughs in the future.

To summarize, while robots can be harmful to a certain extent, I would contend that their advantages in terms of fostering productivity and optimizing potential in many fields.