Some people think that schools are no longer necessary because people can acquire information on the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since knowledge is provided by the internet to people, schools are no longer required in some people’s opinion, and to judge a priori, I would have a strong inclination towards opposing it. Schools help students talk to each other every day which provides developing communication skills, besides while attending school they are under teachers’ control, which involves better understanding. Below, I would like to persuade, how isolation from school can decrease the ability of communication between peers and how children lose motivation due to the impossibility of friendship competition; further I would like to illustrate my thoughts through a few examples.

School is not only a place for learning but it is also extremely important to children to attend school for socialization. To justify what I just mentioned I would like to highlight about my niece, who has been studying from home for one year due to coronavirus, so it became hard to talk with peers, she became very shy. Hence, when she came back to school, it brought some doubts when talking to her classmates, besides she lost her excellent communication skills.

Her understanding and knowledge wasn’t good enough like it used to be before Covid, so her grades improved again only after she continued going to school. Driving my ideas deeper, I would like to mention that my niece had almost excellent grades before one year of lockdown, she used to prepare for every lesson and liked to be one of the best students in the class, but during online lessons it was boring and hard to concentrate to her. Therefore, while students attend school they have a teacher and a dose of competition among their group, which often involves better results and motivation than their own education.

Driving my thoughts to a closure, as highlighted above, communication among classmates is necessary for children, besides education with teachers and acquaintances often involves better grades. Hence, I would be firmly inclined to stand supporting that providing information via the internet doesn’t mean that schools are not necessary.