Some people think that schools should have social responsibilities for encouraging students not to eat junk food. Others believe this is the parent's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is freqiently argued whether it should be schools’ or parents’ responsibility to inspire children to consume healthy meals. I assume that it is definately parents who should be charged with encouraging their kids to eat healthy.

On the one hand, schools are truly responsible for imposing the idea of a healthy diet since they are largely influencial educational institutions for children. Kids spend the majority of their daytime at schools not only gaining knowledge of various subjects but also eating at the canteen. It makes it obvious that schools have to impose right values to the children. For instance, they have to provide healthy meals at the food courts and avoid fast food options. Moreover, it is worth mentioning the importance of cutting down on junk food during biology lessons.

On the other hand, parents should be responsible for teaching their children to eat healthy, and I support this idea. Mothers and fathers are the main people in kids’ lives. They are also considered as the role models by teenagers. This makes them the most influential people showing examples to children and encouraging them to do something. Parents, for example, can start practicing healthy eating from the early childhood of their toddler. Thus, the kid will grow up having right eating habbits.

Overall, some people assume that it should be schools’ responsibility to teach children to eat healthy, while others contend that it is parents’ job. I strongly support the second idea since relatives mostly have more impact on their kids.