Some people think that schools should have social responsibilities for encouraging students not to eat junk food. Others believe this is the parent's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that educational contexts should have social responsibilities for encouraging students not to eat junk food. Others argue that it is the guardian’s responsibility. Personally, I strongly believe that responsibility depends on both.

On the one hand, formal education plays an important role in shaping students’habits because students spend most of their time in school, so schools strongly influence their lifestyle and eating habits. If schools promote healthy food, students are more likely to develop good habits from a young age. Furthermore, schools can take practical actions to discourage junk food, for example banning or limiting junk food in school canteens and vending machines instead of providing healthier alternatives such as fruits, milk, and balanced meals. For these reasons, I claim that school’s onus is a major role in the educational context.

On the other hand, parental figures are the first role models for children, such as minors, who always copy habits and lifestyles from caregivers. Additionally, if parents guide children early, they are more likely to maintain a healthy lifestyle in the future. For instance, parents eat healthy food, the juvenile population are more likely to do the same; therefore, parents have a strong responsibility to set a good example at home. Thanks to this, it benefits both individuals and civilization. For these reasons, I also claim that guardian accountability has the most impact on young individuals at home.

In conclusion, whether people believe school or parents have responsibility for encouraging people not to eat junk food, I claim that both have played an important role in our life.