Some people think that technology makes life more complex, while others believe it makes life simpler. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

The world has been digitalized, and there is a debate over how technology influences our life. Some people believe our lives became easier with the help of it, yet others argue that it made our lives more challenging. In my opinion, while there are some downsides such as health issues and social isolation, technology is still better as it improved communication and productivity.

Lets start with the benefits of technology, there is no quesion that we are far more connected than ever before. Which means our relatives, friends and loved ones, are just a text, call or a video chat away. Many individuals think it is a very useful feature because as difficult as being apart, for any reasons, can be, we can still talk in real time with those who matter most. In other words, we do not have to relinquish many of our routines, no matter what else is going on in the world. Technology allowed us to communicate, go to school and appointments, and stay aware of current events.

As for the drawbacks of technology, there is a growing trend of isolating oneself from society. Many adolescents in favor of builnding life online, become less interested in including themselves in real life public. Not only does this lead to social isolation, but also to physical issues because of extended sitting time. It is also important to be aware of potential physical consequences. Eyestrain, wrist or hand pain, and sleep deprivation are the most common symptomps when spending too much time on our devices, in front of the screen. Tech neck, blackberry thumb and other overuse injuries are becoming more prevalent nowadays, so we should give our body a break and invest in long-term health.

However, technology still plays a key role for many aspects of our life. Starting from communication and time management to manufacturing and healthcare. Advancements in technology enabled increased productivity by eliminating the need for manual labor. Softwares and algorithms can now read, write, and execute tasks that would have taken the human user twice as long. Google’s product suite, for instance, can write, plan, collaborate and present, and all in one platform alone. The resources available today make it possible to study, share, create in a truly global environment.

In conlusion, while there are detrimental sides of technology such as social isolation and sedentary lifestyle, it is still helpful to improve the quality of life in many parts, as the result making it a lot easier.