Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion

Nowadays, many people argue that academic abilities of a student should be aligned with the quality of the school. However, the others believe that the diversity of students abilities in a school could be more beneficial for both school and the students. In my perspective, I believe that every children have their own uniqueness, and academic ability is not the only thing matters in school.

Schools with the majority of academically excellent students are usually only focused on their students’ intellectual. The advantages of these kind of schools are the school rank can be calculated more precisely by the sum of the score that their students made. Additionally, students with high achievement in academic fields will be more promoted by the academic reputation of their school. For instance, the higher rank schools’ students are most likely will be offered more opportunities for their studies. Those opportunities consist of informations and supports for academic competitions, acceptance rate for higher education, scholarship opportunities, and many others.

Nevertheless, students with other abilities such as sports, musical instruments, and any other kind of non-academic skills, are oftenly neglected by their school. Their interest and talent are buried due to the burden on achieving higher score in school. Consequently, I believe that the diversity of students’ talent in non-academic area should be more recognized by their teachers. For instance, the student’s rank in school should have not only calculating the number on the paper. The achievements they get in their extracurricular are also should have been reckoned.

To summarize, although academic-centered school have lots of benefits, I believe that school needs to have diverse type of students. Schools should recognize the abilities that their students have, not only in academic, but also in non-academic fields.