Some people think that schools should use teaching methods that encourage students to cooperate. Other people think that schools should use teaching methods that encourage students to compete. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Teaching methods are always different and their is no one strict rule about that. While several people believe that teaching methods should based on cooperation, others claim that competition-based learning is a better option.

Use cooperation as a teaching method have some benefits. Firstly, it develops teamwork skills, since students learn how to communicate, share responsibilities, and solve problems together. As a result, in adult life they will use these skills in their jobs and for real-life situations. Secondly, coloboration between students encourages deeper understanding through group discussions, which allow them to explain ideas, that strengthens learning. This may lead them to expand knowledge and progress more quickly.

On the other hand, some people arque that is is more beneficial for encouraging competitive skills. Firstly, this type of system improves academic performance. Some students better when challenged by peers, so this can lead to higher standards and discipline. In addition, competition encourages students to work harder to achieve better results. Hence, students will work more to reach their full potential.

In conclusion, it is true to say that both cooperation-based and competition-based teaching methods has their own unique advantages.