Some people think that sending criminals to prison is not effective. Education and job training should be used instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years some people have argued that education and job training for criminals should be used instead of sending them to prison. There is a considerable body of opinion that holds that illegal people will improve their recognition and personality. This paper will examine the reasons why I am in favor of this argument.

On the one hand, what draws much of my attention is managing the criminals efficiently. It is common knowledge that education is synonymous with positively changing offender’s attitudes. Being educated, criminals would be able to distinguish between right and wrong. Additionally, they would realize that it is unacceptable and it’s a serious mistake. As a result, criminals are capable of not breaking the law again. This leads to the fact that education stands a golden chance to manage efficiently. More notably, job training means creating many opportunities for criminals to work. Many people commit crimes due to a lack of money and become offenders. Providing job training would help them earn a living when coming back to society. Thanks to this, they tend to stay away from social evils and they have the incentive to make a better version of themselves. Eventually, this gives rise to the effective method.

On the other hand, some people express a different point of view that education and job training are not enough and they pose a danger to society. Therefore, that method is not effective for managing the criminals. However, that is not a necessary case. People have already scheduled the plan which has certain principles so everything is under control. Furthermore, even if the ineffectiveness does exist, it should be considered as a chance for criminals to get more motivation that improve themselves. Thanks to this, criminals are allowed to stay focused and they have people committing crimes to become good citizens. Beyond any doubt, people should put off the idea that education and job training lead to a better method than sending criminals to prison.

In short, I think the government should provide education and job training for criminals rather than send them to prison.