Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that shops should not sell food or drinks that are bad for health. I think it is a good idea to control these products, but it is not possible to stop selling them completely.

Firstly, many foods like chips, cold drinks, and fast food contain too much sugar, salt or oil. If people eat these regularly, they can have health problems like obesity and high blood pressure. Children also get attracted to junk food very easily. So, if shops limit these items, people might choose healthier foods instead, and their health will improve.

However, banning these products fully is not practical. People have the right to choose what they want to eat. Also, many small shops earn money by selling snacks and soft drinks. If they are not allowed to sell these items, their business will suffer. Instead of banning, the government can give advice about healthy eating and put warnings on the packets of unhealthy food. This will help people to understand the risks and make better choices.

In conclusion, unhealthy food is harmful to health, but banning it completely is not a good solution. It is better to control and educate people about healthy eating.