Some people think that social media does more harm than good. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people argue that social media does more harm than good. I firmly believe that it has both disadvantages and advantages.

Social media is a double-edged sword. Due to the fact, it can help people communicate with people, however, it also wastes time. For instance, people who use social media platforms more than four hours a day usually achieve low exam results. This shows that excessive use of online platforms can grab people’s lives and reduce motivation. Therefore, it is clear that uncontrolled usage of social media platforms can harm young people’s education and health.

However, social media platforms can be beneficial in some ways. It can help people with education. Owing to the fact, there are different type of social media platforms for improving people’s education. For example, online platforms like Duo Lingo. It can help people to improve language skills. On top of that, people can learn foreign languages for free. Therefore, usage of social media platforms in a good way can be beneficial.

In conclusion, social media has both advantage and disadvantage sides. People just need to use social media in a good ways, however they also need to concentrate on education.