Some people think that social media does more harm than good. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many individuals spend excessive amounts of time on social media, which may negatively impact their mental health and productivity. It is widely believed that it has more harms than benefits. Although people cannot realize that social media is designed to capture users who suffer from a lack of motivation. Spending time on social media is very common among teenagers and adults who often use these platforms for several hours each day. Moreover, excessive use of social media can lead to phone addiction, which is really dangerous. It is widely believed that it has

Besides its drawbacks, social media can be a source to prevent people from things that they do not know are dangerous, such as cutting with cars on the autobahn, working in a construction area without safety equipment, etc. It is because they are going to see news around the world as soon as they are online on social media. As a result, they are going to be scared and try not to make these kinds of mistakes. On the other hand, with the development of technology, children (even toddlers) have started to spend an unbelievable amount of time each day, like their role models, parents, and it is unhealthy for their eyes and mental health, etc.

In my opinion, governments should take action to reduce social media users in the country, because I believe that it does more harm than good.