Some people think that spending a lot of money on wedding parties and other celebrations is just a waste. Others, however, think that such events are necessary, so spending money on them is acceptable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it can be seen that people spend a large amount of money on wedding parties and other celebrations. Although such events are significant, some people think that spending too much on weddings and other events is a waste of money. In my opinion, spending a lot of money is not an issue if they have saved enough money for future.

On the one hand, some people think spending money on wedding parties as well as other celebrations is a waste of money. The probable reason behind it can be a concern about unpredictable future events when they might require money. For example, they will need money if they face any kind of unfortunate event like an accident. Furthermore, they can use the money to buy goods in the future.

On the other hand, some people think these events are crucial, and spending money on them is permissible. As we know, people get married once in a lifetime, and it is obvious to make this event more memorable by spending money. Also, they can achieve appreciation from their relatives for offering them the best environment. So that they can enjoy the event perfectly.

In my point of view, spending so much money will not be an issue as long as they can afford it. While they are solvent enough, they will not face any hardship to invest in such an event. Their top priority will be offering a good time to the guests.

In conclusion, people should spend as much as they are able to spend by securing their future with having some savings as a backup.