Some people think that spending a lot of money on wedding parties and other celebrations is just a waste. Others, however, think that such events are necessary, so spending money on them is acceptable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There are those who believe that spending a large amount of money on family parties or weddings is just a waste of money. However, there are those who disagree, saying that such spending can be essential. In this essay, I will discuss both these opinions and agree with the latter.

The argument that it is necessary to spend money on family celebrations does hold some merit. First and foremost, it can help strengthen relationships with family. Family parties and weddings provide an opportunity for family members to come together, create lasting memories, and become close-knit. Celebrating with loved ones brings joy, happiness, and a sense of fulfillment. Secondly, such parties involve traditions and customs that are passed down through generations. For example, there is a tradition in Brazil that the birthday person should give the first piece of cake to the person they love or appreciate most in the family. These events provide an opportunity to capture special moments with loved ones and create lasting bonds.

Some people have the opposite view, claiming that we don’t have any necessity for this. For example, a lot of people prefer to celebrate their anniversary or wedding really magnificently with different exotic cuisine, life music and luxury decoration. They are spend thousands of dollars for this day which passed in 24 hours. Instead of this they can use those money for more important thing like traveling or present.

In conclusion, i personally think that if family have opportunity and money for celebrating these important days in their life it make sense spend lots of money for this. Because these days comes onse in a life time .