Some people think that sports stars earn too much money, while others believe they deserve their high salaries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the last few months all news were walking about the huge salary that Cristiano Ronaldo would be paid for joining the Saudi Arabian football team. This news started a worldwide argument about the salaries of sports stars especially football players. People ask: why sports stars earn that much money? and alot of people believe that sports stars don’t deserve these extreme amounts of money. For the first look, I will surely agree. But let’s calm down and think about the real reasons for paying sports stars too much money.

Let’s agree that those famous stars are very skilled, however, we also can find that there is a lot of skilled players who don’t earn that much money. Therefore, a main key factor here is the political aspects behind famous sports. So let’s go deep to figure out the real reasons why sports can be connected to political movements. Back to 70th and 80th we will find out that some sports like football and boxing were closely connected with mafia members who were supporting some teams and some individuals. In this period, sports had another new hidden aspect that made some governments also support some teams against other teams supported by mafias. By time, sports became more popular and attracted more people that made governments and political movements support some stars or some teams to make their policies more popular by associating their names to those teams or players. players became public figures and even national symbols in some cases. that required institutions to pay them more to buy their loyalty.

Sports, like many other professions, have its own masters. Those masters haven’t to be only skilled ones, but also people with a certain intellectual mentality that can match their ambition. And like any master in any field, it’s very fair for them to be payed very well.