Some people think that students should be encouraged to work or travel after finishing high school instead of going directly to university. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is better for students to take a gap year to gain work expirience or to travel, and just then you can enrol in university. In my opinion, I fully agree with the statement that student who just graduated from high school should take a year off before starting their university studies.

Firstly, it is a better oportuinity to take their time and acknowlandge for themselves what would they like to do. Nowadays, with a range of professions to choose from, they may find it difficult to stop at particular one. For example, recent studies have confirmed that most of the people do not follow their career path after recieving diploma. With having a whole year to try new concepts and different jobs, it would give them a clear idea of their future major to study for.

Furthermore, graduators can obtain places in international exchange programs and travel across the world. Apart from gaining valuable expierince and gaining skills, such as: soft skills, communication, and leadership skills. One example is, students across the world that participate in such programs as FLEX and Erasmus+. Over the time, they left a great amount of vital reviews and stories of sharing their own journey and proccess during the time they spend there. Proven by many individuals, they can recieve a wide range of knowledge and explore different parts of the world with this method.

To summarise, I believe that it is better to take a year off before starting their university studies. A significant number of cases has shown that taking a gap year gives students more clear vision of what they might want to do next.